My Pets

This is MIMI

I’m posting two photos today! They go together because they are photos of my lovely pets. I love them very much!

The Red short-hair tuxedo Tabby is male, his name is VanGogh ( like the painter).

The Black long-hair tuxedo Tabby is female, her name is Mimi. They are brother and sister.

VanGogh is the most friendly and social cat, he loves the touch and petting of humans. Mimi is all the opposite, she’s shy and cautious, she’s like my shadow, wherever I go she follows me. They are both beautiful and good pets.

I just wanted you to know that I love birds but cats are like family.

This is VANGOGH

Text and photographs © H.J. Ruiz

8 thoughts on “My Pets

  1. Awe, they are so cute. We had an 18lb Orange Tabby cat named “Tabby” for 13 years. He passed away two years ago,from diabetic complications. it’s no trouble to miss them.

  2. You know I’m a total cat lady. I’ve always wanted an orange tabby and an all black cat. My very first cat as a child was a calico and now I have Jasper who is a big ol’ tiger mutt. However, VanGogh – what a PERFECT name for a cat. I’m loving it. And Mimi with her beautiful green eyes. Thank you so much for sharing H.J.

  3. I’m glad that you liked my pets, if you go back to previous posts you’ll find that I like trees and birds.
    Thank you for your nice comment C. 🙂

Leave a comment